RNZIH Directory

RNZIH National Office

PO Box 85012, Lincoln University, Lincoln 7647, New Zealand

Email: office@rnzih.org.nz
Website: www.rnzih.org.nz

Facebook: www.facebook.com/RNZIH/

Patron Governor General of New Zealand
Dame Patricia Lee "Patsy" Reddy GNZM, QSO, DStJ
Vice Patron

Beverley McConnell, MNZM, QSM, AHRIH



National Executive
Keith Hammett

Dr Keith Hammett QSM, AHRIH
RNZIH President

488C Don Buck Road,
Massey, Auckland 0614
Phone: (09) 833 9453
Email: hammettk@rnzih.org.nz

View profile

Alan Jolliffe

Alan Jolliffe AHRIH
RNZIH Vice President

7 Greenbank Place,
Waitikiri, Parklands,
Christchurch 8083
Mobile: 027 204 5679
Email: jolliffea@rnzih.org.nz

View profile

Yvonne Baker

Yvonne Baker FRIH

Phone: 027 660 5205
Email: yvonneb@rnzih.org.nz

View profile

Penny Cliffin

Penny Cliffin FRIH
NZ Notable Trees Trust representative

34 Lloyd Ave,
Mt Albert, Auckland 1025
Phone: (09) 846 7193
Mobile: 021 488 000
Email:
cliffinp@rnzih.org.nz

View profile

Murray Dawson

Murray Dawson MNZM, AHRIH
RNZIH Webmaster; Journal Editor

Manaaki Whenua - Landcare Research
PO Box 69040, Lincoln 7640
Phone: (03) 321 9645
Email: dawsonm@rnzih.org.nz

View profile

Tom Mayo

Tom Mayo

The Gatehouse
9C Onslow Road, Khandallah
Wellington 6035
Phone: 027 606 5920
Email: mayot@rnzih.org.nz

View profile

Clare Shearman

Clare Shearman FRIH
BGANZ-NZ representative

Plant Collections Team Manager
Wellington Botanic Gardens,
101 Glenmore St, Kelburn,
Wellington 6012
Phone: (04) 499 1400

Email: shearmanc@rnzih.org.nz

View profile

 

Chris Webb FRIH
RNZIH Treasurer

Woodbridge
8630 Paeroa Kopu Road,
RD 4, Puriri 3674
Mobile: 021 0234 3936
Email: webbc@rnzih.org.nz

View profile

Barbara Wheeler

Barbara Wheeler

Dunedin Botanic Garden
PO Box 5045
Moray Place
Dunedin 9058
Phone: 03 477 4000
Email: wheelerb@rnzih.org.nz

View profile

 

Associated Trusts
 

Hayley Govorko
Event Manager for the Young Horticulturist Competition

Email: event.manager@younghort.co.nz

 

Elle Anderson
RNZIH Education Trust Chairperson

PO Box 431, Taumarunui 3946
Phone: 021 0442 057
Email: elle@younghort.co.nz

Julie Sperring

Julie Sperring
Trust Manager, RNZIH New Zealand Gardens Trust

92a Forest Lakes Road,
RD3, Otaki 5583
Mobile: 027 694 8778 (027 NZGTrst)
Email: nzgt@rnzih.org.nz
Website: www.gardens.org.nz

View profile

Margaret Barker

Margaret Barker QSM, AHRIH
RNZIH New Zealand Gardens Trust Chairperson

Larnach Castle Ltd
PO Box 1350, Dunedin 9054
Phone: (03) 4761616
Mobile: 021 297 2806
Email: barkerm@rnzih.org.nz

View profile

Brad Cadwallader FRIH
New Zealand Notable Trees Trust

33 Cropp Place, Richmond, Nelson 7020
Email: nzntt@cropp-place.nz
Website: www.notabletrees.org.nz

 

Key Members

There are currently some 350 subscribed members of the RNZIH.

Members listed below have typically served on the RNZIH executive or made contributions to our trusts or other initiatives.

If you wish to be added to this section of the directory; please email the webmaster Contact us

 

Michael Ayrton AHRIH
(former executive member
)

PO Box 26-072, Epsom, Auckland
Phone: (09) 524 6442
Mobile: 021 9999 03
Fax: (09) 524 6433
Email: cornwall.park@xtra.co.nz

Irene Collins

Irene Collins
(former Administration Manager, NZ Gardens Trust)

View profile

Ross Ferguson

Ross Ferguson ONZM, FRSNZ, AHRIH
(former vice-president)

Plant and Food Research
Private Bag 92 169, Auckland Mail Centre, Auckland 1142
Phone: (09) 815 4200 Ext. 7319

View profile

Jeremy Hawker

Jeremy Hawker
(former executive member and BGANZ-NZ representative)

View profile

Jack Hobbs

Jack Hobbs AHRIH
(past-president)

Auckland Regional Botanic Gardens
102 Hill Road, Manurewa, Auckland
Phone: (09) 267 4728

View profile

 

Jayson Kelly FRIH
(former executive member)

2 Haig Street, Mornington, Dunedin 9011
Phone: (03) 453 1905
Mobile: 027 256 0041
Email: jaysonkelly@mac.com

Andrew Maloy

Andrew Maloy AHRIH
(associate journal editor)

27 Tetley Road, Surfdale, Waiheke Island
Auckland 1081
Phone: 021 204 2109

View profile

 

Graeme Mander FRIH
(former executive member)

R297-SH2, Bethlehem, Tauranga
Phone: (07) 576 6829
Email: gjmander@ihug.co.nz

Dharini Marinkovich

Dharini Marinkovich

Email: dharinim@rnzih.org.nz

View profile

 

Liz Morrow FRIH
(former Administration Manager, NZ Gardens Trust)

194 Whitmore Road, R.D.6 Warkworth 0986
Phone: (09) 422 7443
Mobile: 021 227 4150
Fax: (09) 422 7243

 

David Moyle FRIH
(former executive member)

6 Winslow Street, Christchurch 5
Phone: (03) 358 8914
Fax: (03) 358 1363
Email: dandamoyle@xtra.co.nz

 

Richard Nanson AHRIH
(former executive member)

7 Oriental Tce, Oriental Bay, Wellington 6011
Phone: (04) 385 8586

Mobile: 027 477 4020

 

Elenka Nikoloff FRIH
(former RNZIH Education Trust Event Manager for the Young Horticulturist of the Year)

 

Mike Oates AHRIH
(former executive member)

29 Mysore Street, Khandallah, Wellington
Phone: (04) 479 4453 (evenings)

Mick Reece

Mick Reece FRIH
(former executive member and RNZIH NZ Gardens Trust representative)

View profile

 

David Shillito AHRIH
(former RNZIH Chairman and Treasurer)

PO Box 85012, Lincoln University, Canterbury
Phone: (03) 325 2811 Ext. 8440
Email: David.Shillito@lincoln.ac.nz

David Sole

David Sole FRIH
(former RNZIH President)

Botanic Gardens of Wellington
101 Glenmore Street, Wellington
Phone: (04) 803 8296
Mobile: 021 227 8296

View profile

George Tregidga

George Tregidga FRIH
(former executive member and RNZIH Education Trust representative)

3 The Crescent, Tindalls Beach, Whangaparaoa 0930
Phone: (09) 424 5322
Mobile: 021 223 7953

View profile

Eddie Wullems

Eddie Wullems AHRIH
(former RNZIH Treasurer)

Mobile: 027 361 0287

View profile

 


Home | Journal | Newsletter | Conferences
Awards | Join RNZIH | RNZIH Directory | Links

© 2000–2021 Royal New Zealand Institute of Horticulture
Last updated: February 20, 2021