Horticultural Communicator Award

The award is granted to any nominated individual within New Zealand making outstanding contributions to horticultural communication.

The aim of the award is to recognise individuals who are outstanding horticultural communicators. Horticultural contributions may include written articles, book authorships, plant photography, speaking engagements, television and radio appearances, podcasts, and contributions to social media.

This award was established by the RNZIH in 2022 following a suggestion by Vice-President Alan Jolliffe.

Recipients of the Horticultural Communicator Award

2024 Award: Fiona Eadie

2024: Fiona Meriel Eadie
Location: Dunedin

2023 Award: Ms J. McCarroll

2023: Joanna (‘Jo’) Rose McCarroll
Location: Auckland

2022 Award: Mr J.G. Hobbs

2022: John (‘Jack’) Gordon Hobbs
Location: Auckland